mah shasan /second logo Mahasanskruti Pune film foundation

Marathi Feature Film Jury recommends the following awards

Government of Maharashtra "SantTukaram" Best International Marathi Film award is given to the film Sthal (A Match) Produced by Shefali Bhushan, Karan Grover,Riga Malhotra, Jayant Digambar Somalkar and Directed by Jayant Digambar Somalkar. The total Prize money of Rs. 5 Lakhs is shared as follows. Rs. 2.5 Laksh to the Director and Rs.2.5 Lakhs is divided equally among four Producers.


The jury appreciated its humour, visual appeal, and the filmmakers´ original take on important social issues such as women's liberation. The film represents a fresh approach to screenplay writing and showcases remarkable direction, enabling actors to deliver their finest performances. It served as an exemplary instance of crafting a distinct film that illustrates cinema as a beacon of hope through its innovative and creative approach.

AkhilBhartiya Marathi Chitrapat Mahamandal Best Film Director award along with the prize money of Rs. 25,000 is given to Shrikant Prabhakar the director of the film ‘Bhera (Deaf)


It plays out a mesmerising story of a tropical forest village caught amidst the COVID pandemic, which makes the local peasants face their old problems on a completely new level, eventually resulting in a tragedy. It holds utmost significance in effectively conveying the precise sentiments amidst the critical context of the global entanglement with the COVID-19 virus. Furthermore, it achieves an authentic harmony among performance, mise-en-scène, cinematography, and production design.

Akhil Bhartiya Marathi Chitrapat Mahamandal - Best Film Actor award along with the prize money of Rs. 25,000 is presented to Deva Gadekar for the film ‘Valli'.


His portrayal was nuanced and precise, demonstrating a keen understanding of the character that prevented it from succumbing to clichés throughout the film.

Akhil Bhartiya Marathi Chitrapat Mahamandal - Best Actress award along with the prize money of Rs. 25,000 is given to Swati Gotavale for the film Chabila


This film excels thanks to her authentic acting prowess and meticulous grasp of the character, showcasing a commendable blend of realism and depth.

Akhil Bhartiya Marathi Chitrapat Mahamandal - Best Screenplay award along with the prize money of Rs. 25,000 is given to Jayant Digambar Somalkar for the film ‘Sthal (A Match)'.


We have chosen this film due to a renewed perspective on women's empowerment, they now have the agency to determine the course of their own lives.

AkhilBhartiya Marathi Chitrapat Mahamandal - Best Cinematographer award along with the prize money of Rs. 25,000 is given Vijay Mishra for the film Shyamchi Aai (Shyam's Mother)


This film stands out due to its exceptional imagery, precise camera movements, and meticulous lighting, all contributing to its remarkable visual excellence.

The following special mention certificates are recommended by the jury

Special Mention certificates is given to the actor Kabir for the film Gypsy.


Gypsy, a small boy, acknowledges the beauty of all of the boys in these films.

Collectively, we can assert that the emerging generation of young actors instils hope through performances that closely mirror reality. Their portrayal not only sheds light on societal and cultural truths but also paves the way for a promising future, suggesting an imminent era of supreme filmmakers and actors in the realm of cinema.

Special Mention certificate is given to the Art Director Shrikant Prabhakar for the film Bhera (Deaf)


In the film "Deaf," we witness a meticulously crafted fusion of colour and decor, skillfully employed to convey emotional depth and capture realistic concepts with thoughtful precision.